Michael and Sam Hunt- Co-Owners

Michael Hunt, hailing from Knoxville, Tennessee, first truly established himself as a competitor at the University of Tennessee Chattanooga, where he became a NCAA Football Hall of Fame Free Safety. After his football career, Michael began his work in the Energy Trading business, a trade that he continues to work at today. Michael's competitiveness on the trading floor translates directly to his competitiveness in the racing industry. A love and passion for racing have been in both of the Hunt's blood all of their lives. Michael is proud to represent DRIVE Technology as a Co-Owner, and the Hunt family is committed to creating the countries best NASCAR Driver Development Program.

Michael Hunt, Richmond International Raceway. 2013

Michael Hunt, Richmond International Raceway. 2013

Shayne Lockhart- General Manager, Co-Owner

Shayne Lockhart is a veteran in the NASCAR world. Lockhart has racked up hundreds of NASCAR Late Model wins and championships, including the famous Virginia is For Racing Lovers 300 at Martinsville Speedway. Lockhart has driving experience in the NASCAR Nationwide Series, as well as the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series. His attention to detail, work ethic, and management experience make him the perfect fit for the GM position at DRIVE Technology.

Right- Shayne Lockhart, Dover . 2013

Right- Shayne Lockhart, Dover . 2013

Hoyt Overbagh- Team Engineer

Hoyt Overbagh is considered to be the brain of DRIVE Technology. With 20+ years of engineering experience in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series, Overbagh provides crucial knowledge, setup information, as well as engineering services to the team. His engineering resume includes Chief Engineer positions at NASCAR teams such as Wood Brothers Racing, Joe Gibbs Racing, Roush Racing, Ricky Rudd Racing, and many more. After a long career on the NASCAR Sprint Cup Circuit, Overbagh has settled in perfectly as the Team Engineer at DRIVE Technology.

Hoyt Overbagh, Richmond International Raceway. 2013

Hoyt Overbagh, Richmond International Raceway. 2013


2014 Crew Members

Shop Foreman- Christopher Matthews

Car Chief- Jonathan Hester

Chief Mechanic- Rich Knisely

Mechanic- Mason Bailey

Mechanic- Doug Wallace

Mechanic- Conner Medeiros

Spotter- Wayne Vaughan, Jesse Vaughan

Electronics- Dave Preston

Fabrication- Craig Oliver, Johnny Blake, Rodney Estes